If you live in the US – VOTE TODAY.

I’ll get back to the important subject of food in a bit, but first:

vote-button

I voted early this year, and was intensely proud to do my American duty as a citizen. I won’t say that I don’t care who you vote for, because I do and to say otherwise would be obviously false – everyone cares who you vote for, no matter what they say – but get out there and vote. As my sensei, a 22-year Army SF veteran, told us after class last night, there are people around the world that die trying to vote, while many Americans often take this responsibility for granted. We are the change that keeps getting tossed around in this election: not the parties and certainly not the candidates. Us. The citizenry. The people of the free republic of the United States of America.

I’m praying for all of us. I’m hoping, as I’m sure we all are, that things turn out for the best of the country, however it may end. I’m hoping that everyone can be as civil after the votes are finally counted as they were this morning in Marietta as they waited in line for polling places to open.

Now get off your duff and vote.

Leave a Reply

