Again, on the subject of pound cake.

I am a horrible blogger. You must think I’ve abandoned you. And, I kinda have. We moved. I got a job (with American General Life and Accident). Life has… overwhelmed. I have hardly cooked, baked or even looked at my kitchen beyond fixing cereal or a sandwich. It’s a horrible, horrible shame.

But today, I have the craving to cook. To cook the Brussels sprouts and broccoli and chicken breast and potatoes languishing in my kitchen, even though I need to clean because tomorrow evening we’re leaving to go to Kentucky for a week of vacation and Thanksgiving. So maybe I’ll take photos of that.

In the meantime, I still love pound cake, so I’m going to leave you – not forever – with this. Married women, this is so for you.

Don’t Send a Man to the Grocery Store!
Jeanne Robertson

Leave a Reply

