Granola forthcoming.

Tomorrow morning (or afternoon), I will endeavor to replace this post with “Granola – Part Two.” I’ll go ahead and drop a spoiler: Julie’s recipe did not let me down!

Tomorrow is also DB’s 24th birthday. I get the actual birthday dinner (me for the win!) and his family gets Friday night. I bought some thin-cut boneless pork loin chops, whole yellow and white corn (for grilling in the husk) and I have that buttermilk loaf recipe (that you’ve probably heard enough about already in the last two days). Also, I have a recipe for white chocolate creme brulee, the only creme brulee I’ve ever made (and only the second kind I’ve ever eaten). Can you believe I used to hate anything with ‘creme brulee’ listed on it? For some reason in high school, I thought that creme brulee meant… coffee. Don’t ask me where I got that idea. Sometimes my brain goes ‘flicted. He only knows about the creme brulee; he still thinks I’m cooking him steak. I also need to get some baking potatoes… definitely forgot those at the store today.

But anyway, the whole point of this was to say GRANOLA! Tomorrow! Pinky promise!

Leave a Reply

