Menu Plan Monday – May 9

Contrary to what you may believe, I actually do like Menu Plan Mondays – I like the organization, the search for a recipe, the knowing of future meals (and therefore, the absence of just-in-time stress when dinnertime rolls around and there isn’t anything on the table). I like the game of cutting coupons and searching the sales for the chance to really win at the grocery store. My goal is to one day be like a couple of my friends and get paid to take my groceries home. The problem is, I’m not terribly good at following through with the ideal in my head – it looks good, and I like it, but it is a bit time-consuming and I’m not exactly a master at the couponing or the menu planning. But then again, no one starts out an expert. Even if I don’t stick to the plan to a tee, at least the plan’s there if I need it.

(Meatless) Monday:

Breakfast – French Toast Casserole

Lunch – Turkey Wrap, Apple & Popcorn

Supper – Spinach and Ricotta Ravioli with Marinara; 4-Ingredient Magical Chocolate Cake

Tuesday:

Breakfast – French Toast Casserole

Lunch – Leftover Ravioli

Supper – Oven-Fried Buttermilk Chicken Tenders, Steamed Vegetables, Dinner Rolls

Wednesday:

Breakfast – Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

Lunch – Oven-Fried Buttermilk Chicken Tenders, Steamed Vegetables, Dinner Roll

Supper – Garlic-Herb Pork Chops, Broccoli Salad; One-Bowl Chocolate Chip Cookies

Thursday:

Breakfast – Whole Wheat Blueberry Muffins

Lunch – Garlic-Herb Pork Chops, Broccoli Salad

Supper – Beer-Battered Fish Tacos with Tangy Red Cabbage Slaw, Mexican Rice

Friday:

Breakfast – Breakfast Pizza OR Breakfast Burritos

Lunch – Beer-Battered Fish Tacos with Tangy Red Cabbage Slaw, Mexican Rice

Supper – Friday Night Date Night

Saturday:

Breakfast – Biscuits & Sausage Gravy OR Yeasted Cinnamon Pull-Apart Bread

Lunch – Refrigerator Scramble

Supper – Family Supper – Aunt Jane’s

Sunday:

Breakfast – Pancakes, Eggs and Hashbrowns

Lunch – Family Lunch – Uncle Joe’s

Supper – Do-It-Yourself Pizza; Browned Butter White Chocolate Blondies (recipe forthcoming)

1 thought on “Menu Plan Monday – May 9

  1. Pingback: Menu Plan Monday – 9 Apr 12 | boonie foodie

Leave a comment